Term Dates

Term Dates 2023/2024

Please click here to print/save Term Dates 2023-2024

Term Dates 2024/2025

Please click here to print/save Term Dates 2024-2025

Date Time Information Term Time/Holiday
Summer Term 2024
Monday 15 April 2024 18:30 Holidays end and boarding houses open Term Time
Tuesday 16 April 2024 As per timetable Lessons begin Term Time
Saturday 4 May 2024 * 11:30 Leave Out begins Holiday
Monday 6 May 2024 * 18:30 Leave Out ends Term Time
Friday 24 May 2024 11:30 Half Term begins (may be later than 11:30 am for
pupils sitting public examinations)
Holiday
Sunday 2 June 2024 18:30 Half Term ends Term Time
Friday 28 June 2024 14:00 End of Summer Term Holiday

* Please note dates for Leave out: Saturday to Bank Holiday Monday

Autumn Term 2024
Sunday 1 September 2024 14.00 New pupils arrive Term Time
Monday 2 September 2024 18.30 Returning pupils arrive Term Time
Tuesday 3 September 2024 As per timetable Lessons Begin Term Time
Thursday 26 September 2024* 11:30 Leave Out begins Holiday
Sunday 29 September 2024 18:30 Leave Out ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 18 October 2024 11.30 Half Term begins Holiday
Sunday 3 November 2024 18.30 Half Term ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Thursday 21 November 2024* 11.30 Leave Out begins Holiday
Sunday 24 November 2024 18.30 Leave Out ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 13 December 2024 11.00 End of Autumn Term Holiday
Spring Term 2025
Monday 6 January 2025 18.30 Holidays end and boarding houses open Term Time
Tuesday 7 January 2025 As per timetable Lessons begin Term Time
Friday 24 January 2025 11:30 Leave Out begins Holiday
Sunday 26 January 2025 18:30 Leave Out ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 14 February 2025 11:30 Half Term begins Holiday
Sunday 23 February 2025 18:30 Half Term ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 14 March 2025 11:30 Leave Out begins Holiday
Sunday 16 March 2025 18:30 Leave Out ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 28 March 2025 11:00 End of Spring Term Holiday
Summer Term 2025
Tuesday 22 April 2025 18:30 Holidays end and boarding houses open Term Time
Wednesday 23 April 2025 As per timetable Lessons begin Term Time
Saturday 3 May 2025 * 11:30 Leave Out begins (optional Leave In for U6th IB) Holiday
Monday 5 May 2025 * 18:30 Leave Out ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 23 May 2025 11:30 Half Term begins (may be later than 11:30 am for pupils sitting public examinations) Holiday
Sunday 1 June 2025 18:30 Half Term ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 20 June 2025* 11:30 Leave Out begins (optional Leave In for Hundred and U6th A-level boarders) Holiday
Sunday 22 June 2025* 18:30 Leave Out ends and boarding houses open Term Time
Friday 4 July 2025 14:00 End of Summer Term Holiday

* Please note dates for Leave outs